The President of the Republic, His Excellency Paul BIYA signed a decree on 20 July 2018 - appointing 17 Secretaries General in the following ministries:

Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development - Mr Mvondo Nna Patrick;

Ministry of Trade - Mr Manaouda Malachie;

Ministry of Communication - Mr Zogo Felix;

Ministry in-charge of the Supreme State Audit Office - Mr Mboutou Ze Jean-Bernard;

Ministry of Decentralisation and Local Development - Mr Ebongue Makolle Fred Rodrigue;

Ministry of State Property, Service and Land Tenure - Mr Dodo Ndoke Gabriel;

Ministry of Water and Energy - Mr Njouke Thome Adolphe;

Ministry of Basic Education - Mr Ebone Paul Tiku;

Ministry of Secondary Education - Mr Bisse Bea;

Ministry of Higher Education - Mr Nyongbet Gabsa Wilfried;

Ministry of the Environment, Protection of Nature and Sustainable Development - Madam Dohgangsin Galega, nee Bobyiga Prudence Tangham;

Ministry of Public Service and Administrative Reforms - Mr Maina Anatole;

Ministry of Mines, Industry and Technological Development - Mr Fru Jonathan;

Ministry of Posts and Telecommunications - Mr Mohamadou Saoudi;

Ministry of External Relations - Mr Basilekin III Achille;

Ministry of Sports and Physical Education - Mr Benga Zachee Robert Theophile;

Ministry of Public Works - Mr Ebang Mve Urbain Noel.

In addition, H.E. Paul BIYA appointed Mr Fissou Kouma as the General Manager of the Yagoua-based Company for the Expansion and Modernisation of Rice Production (SEMRY), and Mr Ngoumbe Zacharie as Secretary General of the Economic and Social Council.