The President of the Republic, His Excellency Paul BIYA has enacted into law four bills adopted during the March parliamentary session. These include:

Three decrees were equally signed by the Head of State to appoint the following officials:

  • Mr. Nang Bipan (Inspector General in-charge of Administrative Affairs) and Mrs. Chendjouo nee Cheriet Khalida Fairouz (Inspector General in-charge of Technical Affairs)  at the Ministry of Housing and Urban Development;
  • Mr. Etta Mbokaya Ashu and Mr. Nwafua Lawrence Forwang, as the Senior Divisional Officers of Lebialem and Ndian respectively;
  • Mr. Hambi Isaac Ekpanekata, Mr. Ewane Jude Mbong, and Mrs. Mbua nee Epolewane Verklin as the Sub-Divisional Officers of Alou, Fontem and Kumba III respectively.